Let me introduce myself…

Hey, I’m Maggie! I’m 16 years old. I’m from the unheard-of town, Stoney Creek. I have one month before school starts up again but there is so much to be done.

Every summer, I sit in my basement, glue myself to the computer screen, and never leave my spot unless I need food or I need to get rid of it. This summer began in pretty much the same way because all year, I focus all my energy on school. I mean it. I go to school, nap from exhaustion, can’t concentrate on my homework ’till everyone’s asleep, and then I fall asleep a few hours before school starts. Grade 10 shouldn’t be too hard but of course, I took on more than I could handle and paid no regard to my health. My summer holiday is meant for me to not do any work and sleep all day. But I wanted to change that and do something fun this summer. Hey! What about my bucket list? I have been compiling a bunch of things I have wanted to try for a while, so why not make a list and do it all in August?
I searched for more ideas and I came across this blog: http://www.81dayswontlastforever.wordpress.com
These girls are very creative and motivated me to do my bucket list challenge this August. I have one month, but I think my butt could use that time away from the couch. I’ll be back soon with my list and some friends to come help!

newpickdaoifja

Leave a Reply

