7. Bake With Friends

2013-08-03 19.35.43

 

Last night, I got together with my friends, Olivia W and Julia A. We went against our hard work and baked sweets. The reason I’m saying that we went against our hard work is that everyday, we have been going to the gym. Yeah, I can’t believe it either. We are keeping healthy and active by doing cardio and lifting weights. I really need it because I can’t lift anything. I’m weak. Only hours after we had worked out, we made rice krispie squares, popcorn, and watched Identity Thief. I’m not sure if making rice krispie squares is considered baking or not but I’m going to let it count. I don’t even think the final product could even be called rice krispie squares. We never measured anything, melted butter and marshmallows, added the rice krispies cereal, and poured the mixture into a small tray lined with aluminum foil. Please do not follow these instructions! Since we didn’t have wax paper and had to eat the rice krispie treats off of the aluminum foil, they could not be considered squares. We even ate bits of the foil by accident.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Chef Olivia

Chef Olivia

How will I ever feed my future children?

How will I ever feed my future children?

2013-08-03 19.51.57

The popcorn turned out much better. I have a popcorn machine and we added kernels, vegetable oil, and lots of butter and salt. That means we have a lot of work to do at the gym now. At least baking with friends can now be checked off of my list and I probably won’t be doing it again…

After the movie, we went on Omegle. I won’t expand on what exactly we did but I can say that we did some stupid things. I guess that’s what happens to a lot of us when we’re in the same room as our friends and we’ve had too much sugar.

I can't even begin to explain...

I can’t even begin to explain…

Leave a Reply

