5. Star Wars Marathon

Image

Today, two of my brothers and I woke up earlier than usual, around 8 o’clock, and we watched the Star Wars saga. We just finished the sixth episode and I’m extremely happy with the movies. I wanted to watch them as a marathon because I have never done a movie marathon before and I barely remember the movies from when I was younger. Watching the movies was very nostalgic and I can now say that I understand the story clearly.

The order we watched them in was Episode IV, V, I, II, III, and finally VI. I was happy with this order and I would suggest it to anyone wanting to watch a Star Wars marathon like I did. I’ve heard so many times that Episode I – The Phantom Menace, is horrible but I disagree. I actually liked it… That’s my opinion I guess. With episode I, II, and III, I knew what would become of Anakin from my memory of watching the third episode when I was little. That’s why I was frustrated as I watched through those three episodes, especially the third, but when I finished episode III, I actually thought it was good. And bad. So much happened in that one episode and I wasn’t sure if I was happy, sad, or angry, but I knew that I liked how I could feel so many emotions from one episode. When we finished the marathon with episode VI, I felt happy that the story concluded that way. I just don’t know how anyone can continue the saga with another trilogy, although I can’t say I’m not excited for the next movies by Disney!

Leave a Reply

